Local roots with an impact throughout Europe

Anchored in diverse geographical and cultural contexts, each of the six partners with their corresponding eco-system provides added value and a competitive advantage to the EuroTeQ cooperation.

Technical University of Munich (TUM)

Technical University of Munich (TUM) is the coordinator of the EuroTeQ project.

It is committed to excellence in research and teaching, interdisciplinary education and the active promotion of promising young scientists and entrepreneurs. The university also forges strong links with companies and scientific institutions in Munich and across the world. TUM was one of the first universities in Germany to be named a University of Excellence and has been carrying this title ever since.

Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

DTU is a research based, entrepreneurial and international technical university. It is renowned for its industry-oriented approach, in the areas of engineering and life science. DTU offers attractive, digital and global research and study environments. Strategic international alliances like EuroTech and EuroTeQ form an integrated part of DTU’s strategy, integral to all activities of the university. DTU is a place where people think, talk, and work together across academic disciplines and cultures to create a sustainable future.

Eindhoven University of Technology (TU/e)

TU/e is a young university, founded in 1956 by industry, local government, and academia. Today, their spirit of collaboration is still at the heart of the university community. TU/e fosters an open culture where everyone feels free to exchange ideas and take initiatives. Its educational philosophy is based on personal attention and room for individual ambitions and talents. The university combines scientific curiosity with a hands-on mentality. Fundamental knowledge enables them to design solutions for the highly complex problems of today and tomorrow.

École Polytechnique (l’X)

École Polytechnique, also known as l’X, combines top-level research, academics, and innovation at the cutting-edge of science and technology. Widely internationalised, the institution offers undergraduate and graduate programmes – Bachelor of Science, Ingénieur Polytechnicien (Master’s level programme), Master’s, and PhD – all of which are highly selective. École Polytechnique promotes a culture of excellence with a strong emphasis on science, anchored in humanist traditions, and prepares its students to excel in top-level positions.

Czech Technical University in Prague (CTU)

CTU is one of the largest and oldest technical universities in Europe. The university currently has eight faculties: Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Nuclear Science and Physical Engineering, Architecture, Transportation Sciences, Biomedical Engineering, Information Technology. CTU in Prague is offering 227 accredited study programmes to more than 17,800 students. They educate modern specialists, scientists and managers with knowledge of foreign languages, who are dynamic, flexible and can adapt quickly to the requirements of the market.

Tallinn University of Technology (TalTech)

TalTech is a research university where science is transferred into studies and real life through knowledge and cooperation. The campus is a smart city testbed and a home to over 50 high-tech companies. At TalTech, we create self-driving cars, IoT solutions and other tangible technology projects in combination with the future societal needs as e-governance and cybersecurity. We ensure the next generation of engineers and technology driven mindset by advancing engineering, IT and business culture in Estonia and the Baltic sea region.

HEC Paris

HEC Paris is a leading European business school and a world-class institution, founded just over 140 years ago, in 1881. Its ambition is to positively impact both businesses and society. With its 4,500 students in degree programs and 70,000 Alumni, this exceptional business school in the Paris ecosystem will be an important asset to bring the EuroTeQ vision alive. HEC Paris expertise in innovation, entrepreneurship and business creation will complement the existing technological expertise of the EuroTeQ consortium and help shape engineering education with marketable impact.

IESE Business School

IESE, with its strong focus on impact for society while training the next generation of leaders fits perfectly in the EuroTeQ consortium and as a business school will help take excellent ideas to market. With their unique humanistic approach and people-centered vision, with 55,000 alumni in 142 countries, with 8,000+ alumni founders who have raised €13+ billion for the ventures, this leading business school will bring an additional layer of expertise to the allaince. IESE is part of the University of Navarra and joining EuroTeQ with its Barcelona Campus. 

École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) in Switzerland and Institut Polytechnique de Paris (IPP) are associated partners to the EuroTeQ Engineering University. EuroTech Universities Alliance partner  Technion Israel Institute of Technology additionally supports our vision and contributes to our activities. We are proud to have the support of 45 associated project partners from industry, engineering associations and society.