The second year of the EuroTeQaThon International Competition took place from November 23 to 25 at the Technical University of Munich (TUM). The best student project proposals, created within the framework of the Collider project under the EuroTeQ alliance, advanced to this final round. It brought together the top technical universities – Technical University of Munich, Technical University of Denmark, Technical University of Eindhoven, École Polytechnique, Tallinn University of Technology, Czech Technical University in Prague, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, and Technion Israel Institute of Technology. The assignment itself came from the industrial partners of the EuroTeQ alliance, and the proposed topics were linked to the challenge “Leave no Waste Behind”.

Winners of the Cities, Energy, and Consumption categories will present their solutions on January 19 and 20, 2023 to the European Commission in Brussels.

In the Cities category, the TalTech Urban Mobility Hub team won. Its members are Olena Chornovol, Riina Eedra, Chahinez Ounoughi, and Helena Väinmaa.

The jury singled out the Waste Heaters team from CTU, composed of Prokop Pučejdl, Edoardo Tasini, and Danilo Lisitskii.

The Sortonics student team from TU Eindhoven – David Lodder, Robert Koetsier, and Marcus Ringström – succeeded in the Consumption category.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

EuroTeQ – a prestige project of the European Commission

The European Universities Initiative is one of the European Commission’s most prestigious funding schemes. The objective of this instrument is to establish ambitious European university alliances over the next few years that will make the European university landscape even stronger. The EU is funding EuroTeQ as part of its European Universities programme over three years with around five million euros through Erasmus+ and two million euros from Horizon 2020.

Co-funded by the Erasmus+ Programme of the European Union

Co-funded by the Horizon 2020 Programme of the European Union

Designed by Penrose CDB –