EuroTeQaThon will take place from 10 to 12 June 2022

“Leave no Waste behind”



Date: June 10-12, 2022

The EuroTeQaThon is the highlight of the collider and concludes the implementation of the challenge-based teaching format in an event of all six partner universities.

After the winning teams in the three categories CITIES, CONSUMPTION and ENERGY have been successfully determined by the six universities at their individual locations in May 2022, they are invited to further develop their concepts and compete in an international context during the EuroTeQaThon weekend.

Two universities will be represented at each location and will be centrally connected via the Munich location. TalTech is at DTU, L’X at TU/e and CTU is coming to TUM. From Friday afternoon to Sunday noon, participants will

  • present their status quo,
  • define their goals for the weekend and beyond
  • develop their first concrete strategies.

The concepts and, in some cases, initial prototypes developed in the Collider are subject to the requirement to live up to the theme of the first Collider, “Leave no Waste behind”. The ideas developed can be based on a scientific question, grow into a start-up business model as an innovative idea, or serve as the basis for a sustainable student initiative.

The winning teams of the EuroTeQaThon can look forward to a joint trip to Brussels from June 20-21, 2022. The up to fifteen participants will meet representatives of the European Commission and exchange ideas with them, where they will present their winning concepts.

You can watch the stream of the event on Friday 10 June. Don’t miss the the grand finale on Sunday 12 June from 9.45 am, the most important event with the final ceremony and overall winner announcement.



Friday. June 10th, 2022

Individual arrival of the tandem collaborates at the three hosting universities.

3.30 p.m.
EuroTeQaThon goes online!

4.00 p.m.         
Opening by TUM Senior Vice President Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gerhard Kramer

4.15 p.m.        
Introducing the EuroTeQ program

4.30 p.m.         
Team Pitches – presenting the team

5.15 p.m.         
Closing of the Public live stream

  • Communication continues through Zoom (intern)

5.15. p.m.
Skill Boost Session Part 1
“Resilience” Host: Nils Olsen, TUM

5.45 p.m.        
Closing of the Day 1

6.00 p.m.        
Start of individual local activities, individual working time for the teams

Saturday. June 11th, 2022

Submitting pitches (90 second-videos) until 9.00 a.m.

  • Communication through Zoom (intern)

10:00 a.m.      
Good Morning, EuroTeQ! Connecting the three locations!

10:15 a.m.      
Intermediate pitches/ One breakout room per topic, peer comments

11:45 a.m.      
Hackathon ongoing

4:45 p.m.        
Deadline for submitting final presentation (Check & Feedback)s

5:00 p.m.         
Online again – welcome by moderation

5:15 p.m.         
Skill Boost Session Part 2 & 3

“Thinking Hats” Host: Akos Wetters, TU/e
“Stress management: Quickies for everyday life.” Host: Veronika Balazs, Munich

6:00 p.m.        
Start of individual local activities

11:00 p.m.      
Deadline final presentation for finale!

Sunday. June 12th, 2022

9:45 a.m.
EuroTeQaThon goes online!

10:00 a.m.      
Good Morning, EuroTeQ! Connecting the three locations!

Handover from TUM to CTU

10:15 a.m.      
Jury introduction

10:30 a.m.      
Final presentations

12:00 a.m.      
Jury in session

1:00 p.m.        
Award ceremony “The WINNERS are!”

1:30 p.m.        
Closing and goodbye

2:00 p.m.        
End of Day 3

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

EuroTeQ – a prestige project of the European Commission

The European Universities Initiative is one of the European Commission’s most prestigious funding schemes. The objective of this instrument is to establish ambitious European university alliances over the next few years that will make the European university landscape even stronger. The EU is funding EuroTeQ as part of its European Universities programme over three years with around five million euros through Erasmus+ and two million euros from Horizon 2020.

Co-funded by the Erasmus+ Programme of the European Union

Co-funded by the Horizon 2020 Programme of the European Union

Designed by Penrose CDB –