EuroTeQaThon - the final presentations of the student projects - took place at the Technical University of Munich from 10 to 12 June.

The student teams presented their visions and solutions to various topics of “Leave no Waste Behind”. The challenges from the areas of cities, energy and consumption were chosen for them by the industrial partners of the EuroTeQ alliance.  

In total, 14 teams made it to the final round with 68 participants. The winners of the competition were selected by an international jury consisting of Professor Gerhard Muller (TUM), Dr. Andrea Geipel (Deutsche Museum), Dr. Giulia Marcocchia (L’X, also member of TT/WW), Prof. Dr. Ahti-Veikko Pietarinen (TalTech), and Dr. Patrik Mottl (CTU).  

The winning projects in each category are: 

  • Cities: Asura (TU/e). 
  • Consumption: Advan.ce (TUM) 
  • Energy: (TalTech) 

Thanks to all participants for their attendance and great teamwork! 

EuroTeQaThon 2022
EuroTeQaThon 2022
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

EuroTeQ – a prestige project of the European Commission

The European Universities Initiative is one of the European Commission’s most prestigious funding schemes. The objective of this instrument is to establish ambitious European university alliances over the next few years that will make the European university landscape even stronger. The EU is funding EuroTeQ as part of its European Universities programme over three years with around five million euros through Erasmus+ and two million euros from Horizon 2020.

Co-funded by the Erasmus+ Programme of the European Union

Co-funded by the Horizon 2020 Programme of the European Union

Designed by Penrose CDB –